015053 36 256 / 07460 656 226

Testimonials

our customer feedback

Adrian Raven in November, 2019

I located Preserve & Protect via a search engine, read the reviews and contacted Mark and the team and I am so glad I did.
I have a classic 4Ltr supercharged V8 XKR which is my pride and joy and given I live and drive it in Scotland and elsewhere,
thought I’d better get it undersealed. Mark and the team had the Jag in over a weekend and I received lots of images of
the process from start to finish and I also opted to have the engine bay treatment carried out which was a bonus, it looks
fabulous.
From the initial contact to picking up the car it has been a pleasure dealing with Mark and his team, they are a friendly and
very professional bunch and you can see by how the office and work area’s are laid out, its very much old school and fit for
purpose. My Jag is now treated against rust and grit and its guaranteed. I would highly recommend Preserve & Protect for
your car. I will be back next year for the annual check up.
Adrian Raven/Dunfermline.

Blair McMillan in November, 2019

Mark did a great job on my car. His communication and service was fantastic throughout the process. Would definitely recommend.

Stevi Jackson in October, 2019

VW T6

Just like to say a big thank you to Mark and the team for great job of undersealing my VW T6, including the engine bay.
it looks stunning, as they get into every nook and crannie, including the lower door hollows.
will see you guys in a year for my inspection.
Top job…😀👌

Gerry Gorman in October, 2019

Range Rover Sport

Took my Range Rover Sport to Mark and his team, the whole process was faultless, first class service and the results are amazing.

Mark and his team were meticulous in every detail with my car.

highly recommended service 👌

Gerry Gorman

William Taylor in October, 2019

I have just had my car done from mark, all I can say is no cutting corners, no add ons.  Most brilliant job from a very professional person. One of the old school. It was worth every penny. Thank you mark and your team.

*After result of arch Image attached , showing end result from treatment. Jaguar xd2ltr

Jim in September, 2019

Finding a firm nearby specialising in vehicle undersealing and applying a reputable product like ‘Dinitrol’, was proving difficult prior to contacting Mark and his team at ‘Preserve and Protect’ in Renfrewshire. Work was carried out as proposed, and agreed, with photographic record of steps in the process being provided direct to the client. A few days later our
vehicles had protected undersides. Added service with a smile to the whole experience made the trip to Johnstone very worthwhile.

Kind regards, J&P Boyd

Stephen in September, 2019

Just had my s2000 in at preserve & protect, undersealing the car. Had it in here 3 years ago when I took the car up to Scotland so this was just a top up. Plus I wanted behind the bumper done, now looking great. Definitely a lot of work went into it for the price, would highly recommend.

 

 

Andy Higgins in September, 2019

Your service is miles above the best of the rest.  It’s great that this has always been your standard. 👍

Geoff & Linda in August, 2019

Review August 2019.
Very pleased with the high standard of work done last year for full treatment and this year for inspection and touch up. All stages clearly explained. Friendly customer service. Would definitely recommend.
Geoff and Linda, Transit campervan.

Caroline in July, 2019

My partner has just picked up his ford focus st today after having it undersealed. Mark & his team done a fantastic job, pictures were sent of the work being done BEFORE-DURING-AFTER. anyone looking to have their car undersealed, l would highly recommend going here. Thanks very much.

Daniel in July, 2019

I bought a 1997 BMW E39 from a garage in Bradford who deals in Japanese imports, The body work and underside were in very good condition and I wanted to keep it that way, I went onto the Internet and found a few companies in Glasgow or surrounding area who did this type of work, I chose Preserve and Protect after reading some wonderful reviews about them, I phoned them and spoke to Mark who explained to me in great detail exactly what the job consisted of, After talking to Mark I was totally reassured that I had made the right choice, I booked the car in, 3 weeks later I delivered the car to them on Monday, I spoke with Mark and the team who were all very pleasant and Knowledgeable, I was told I would get my car back on Friday, I received by email photos of each stage of the procedure after it had been done, The final photos can only be described as lovely, I had picked the bronze coloured Dinitrol that matched the colour of my car, I am over the moon by the job Mark and the lads done, I will be booking my 2015 Mercedes CLA 45 AMG in for the same treatment in the very near future, The car manufacturers are a bit of a joke when it comes to Undersealing their cars bound for this Country as it is totally inadequate, Well done to Mark and the team, The job is very much appreciated.

Andy in July, 2019

Excellent service and the photos of the work progress were a nice touch. My 1971 mini will live a lot longer thanks to your great work.

Chris in June, 2019

This is the second year that I’ve used  Mark and his team at Preserve and Protect . Initially it was to undertake repairs and protect the underside of the 14 year old vehicle starting a restoration project of the wagon with the annual inspection this year just completed.
Delighted that there has been no corrosion as a result , in my opinion, of the attention to detail in applying the underseal last year.
I would highly recommend Mark and his company for a first class job and excellent customer service and care. Needless to say it sailed through its MOT.
Chris Tindall

Robert in June, 2019

Mark explained the whole Dinitrol process to me and the available options. The quote seemed good value for something which would protect my 20 year old TVR chassis from rust, so we chose a date for the work. I was very impressed with the thoroughness and quality of the work. Mark and his team show confidence in their work and the product through their offer of annual inspections. I really felt that the car was in good hands, and Mark is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about performance cars.
A1 service.

Ivan in May, 2019

Mark and the team at Preserve and Protect are simply the best. I had an amazing customer experience where literally nothing was a problem.
 
I recently put a mk3.75 (2014) Mazda Mx5 coupe into the workshop for rustproofing. On my arrival the car was put up on a ramp so I could personally examine the underside, whilst doing so Mark showed me all the drain holes and explained every detail of the work he and the team would be carrying out. I was also sent pictures during the course of the work which showed the before and after results.
 
When I went to view the car after it was completed my car was placed on the ramp again so I could be shown all the work undertaken, very impressed!
 
Had my engine steam cleaned and treated, door sills and rear bonnet. All amazing!
 
What seriously Impressed me is the enthusiasm and diligence shown which the entire workshop seem to apply.
 
This is most definitely the “go to” place for me and I have zero hesitation in recommending Mark and his team. There were some serious cars in the workshop and I don’t think I’m the only one who is entrusting there precious metals to these guys.
 
Money well spent, even better that when spent you get world class service.
 
With many thanks
 
Ivan Watkinson

Ian in April 2019

From the first contacts with Mark it was obvious that Preserve & Protect Vehicle Undersealing & Rustproofing Specialists was something special. The workshop and facilities were spotless an absolute credit to the professionalism of Mark and his team.
The whole works were fully explained, when I left the vehicle Mark explained he would keep in touch and provide feedback with photo back up at all stages. True to his word I was kept abreast of the whole works. I am delighted with the finish and the service provided and will not hesitate to recommend this service to anyone wanting a good professional Undersealing & Rustproofing service.
Many thanks Mark

Alex in April 2019

Earlier this month I drove my Mazda MX5 two hundred miles to Mark’s garage, for its rust proofing treatment, having read the excellent reports of his work. I’d previously had welding work carried out and wanted to protect everything as well as I could. The car was booked in on a Monday and Mark advised me that he hoped to finish it before the end of the week and would send me photos and update reports. Mark was as good as his word as I received 31 photos that same day, showing the rusty underside after the removal of arch liners etc. and prior to treatment. I received further photos of the progress after descaling, rust conversion and the application of the Dinitrol. During the week I asked Mark if he could also de-fog the headlights, paint the faded windscreen wiper arms and do an engine bay treatment. Everything was completed in time and my car was ready to be picked up on the Friday.

I was very impressed with the standard of work carried out and would recommend Preserve and Protect to anyone considering this type of rust proofing.
Alex Stefaniak

John in March 2019

Mark, Sam ,thank you so much for the superb job you did undersealing my old Mitsubishi GTO. Perfect from start to finish.
Photos and communication first class as was the welcome we received when dropping the car off albeit in the pouring rain ! The lift to the station was much appreciated! Picking it up One week later in blizzard conditions !!
Although the weather was atrocious the long journey was well worth it as your workmanship is second to none.
Thanks again .
John Osler.
Cupar, Fife.

Gwinith in March 2019

Thank you for the great service Mark. The regular updates and photos were much appreciated as was the quick turnaround. The Location of your premises is perfect, easy access to and from the motorway which made the whole process simple.
Thanks again,
Gwinith – Mini Cooper

Michael in March 2019

A great job was done on my Civic Type R. Very professional with great knowledge about everything they do. I received pictures of the whole process and I Definitely will use them again in the future! Many thanks guys!

Michael.

Douglas in March 2019

I cannot praise this company enough, the high level of attention to the process, there excellent workmanship when carrying out the work and finally the brilliant customer service. From start to finish they kept you informed with direct contact and with photos being sent at each stage of the process. This level of service is uncommon in this day and age, well worth recommending to others.
 
Douglas – Daimler Super 8

Donald in March 2019

Mark and his team at preserve & protect provide an excellent service from the first quote to the final handover, every stage is explained before you agree. The care of your vehicle is exemplary and with the free annual follow up check, you have no worries over the future of your pride and joy. Cheers and many thanks.
 
Don – Toyota Land Cruiser

Ally in February 2019

Very happy with the work done by the folks at Preserve & Protect. Work done: full vehicle underseal including treatment of internal lower seams of doors using Dinitrol, plus engine bay treatment. All underbody shields and arch lines removed prior to treatment and refitted.

I knew my recently purchased 14 yr old Monaro had a reputation for minimal factory underseal and, as I plan to use it all year round, underbody protection was top of my (long) list of things to do. Heard great things via car forums so popped along for a chat. From initial inspection, talking through the process, sending me 60+ photos during the work, and just chatting about cars in general, they were great to deal with. Professional, friendly and knowledgeable – can’t ask for more and I was happy leaving my car in their hands. The only problem now is my car looks so good underneath that it puts my paintwork to shame!!! Very happy knowing I’ve done what I can to protect my car.

Thanks again Mark and team, see you for yearly check-ups and maybe for a second vehicle treatment… Ally

Ross in February 2019

I am very happy with the underseal done on my Subaru Forester, can’t recommend Mark and his team enough!
Genuinely the best service and communication I’ve had from a Garage. Kept me updated throughout the process with photos and details of each stage. The quality of the work is excellent, the difference is night and day. Very welcoming and easy to deal with. Thanks Ross.

Ross in February 2019

I am very happy with the underseal done on my Subaru Forester, can’t recommend Mark and his team enough!
Genuinely the best service and communication I’ve had from a Garage. Kept me updated throughout the process with photos and details of each stage. The quality of the work is excellent, the difference is night and day. Very welcoming and easy to deal with. Thanks Ross.

Michael in January 2019

“What a job, what a team!

I am absolutely delighted to know my car is now fully protected against our Scottish climate and road salt.
Our wee duster was purchased a year ago and although only 6 years old had lived previously on the coast and had acquired substantial rust. It had only done 26000 miles and had lain dormant most of its life but when mark showed me the underside of it I was fully convinced it was time to sell or have the work done. I decided on the later as Mark discussed the process in detail with me and it made perfect sense to have this work done as it is so thorough! photos were taken of every stage and E mailed to us daily.

A couple of days later the car is fully sealed and the rust beneath treated, I am delighted, I now have the confidence to hold onto our wee car as long as possible.

I would strongly recommend this treatment as a “must do” to anyone who values their car / vehicle.

Mark’s commitment and obvious enthusiasm to motoring and passion for the same shines through.

This was a pleasure, thank you so very much, Mark and all your talented team! The car was collected in the best condition I have seen it!!!!!

We will be back!”

Thank you very much!

Christopher in January, 2019

Great job guys,
I am so happy to know my car is protected against the Scottish elements.
My focus is only a year old and I had only done 2200 miles but when mark and the guys showed me underneath I was amazed at how the rust was starting to set in.
A couple of days later the full underside and engine bay cleaned, rusty bits sorted and the full Dinitrol treatment done I couldn’t be any happier.
I would recommend this to anyone who loves there car.
I just popped in on while passing Johnston and the service and friendly manner from Mark and his crew were great.
It’s good to deal with a car nut even more nuttier than me.
Thanks for great service and value for money the before during and after photos are great to keep for my cars hopefully very long history.

 

Christopher

Ivano Coia from Glasgow in January 2015

Just a short note to thank you for the Dinitrol treatment to my new import Eunos. Consider it the most sensible upgrade you can do to a MK1 MX5 if not the most glamorous and so glad I chose Preserve & Protect to carry out the work. Delighted with the work, service and all the advice, coffee not bad either.

Ivano Coia

Rory Force in May 2015

I wanted to protect my vehicle from the harsh Scottish winter road salt. After extensive research on the products available, I learned that Dinitrol was the product with the best performance and reviews.

I looked around for reviews of undersealing companies and learned of Preserve and Protect. From the outset, Mark was very honest and flexible to meet my needs, meeting me outside of working hours and working on the vehicle quickly.

Upon collection, I was delighted to find that Mark had carried out an outstanding job, sealing all areas that I could think of. The vehicle was cleaned and polished, leaving me to drive away as a happy customer. I will be bringing two camper vans to Preserve and Protect as I know I can trust Mark to carry out a thorough job.

Rory Force

Steven Grier in October 2015

Very pleased with the work Mark at Preserve Protect did – the guy knows his stuff – I don’t though ,however on looking under the van it’s a great finish, very neatly done and van back spotless. Mark is very professional – this comment is unprompted – just credit where its due for a professional job and a happy customer. Hopefully this will help a feeble US van last a bit longer on these sodden, salty shores.

Steven Grier

Matt Cooper in October 2015

Mark undersealed our classic Mexican Beetle (Poncho) which had recently been restored.  We were keen that the underside was treated so that the car will last for years to come.  Mark has done a great job and Poncho looks great with his new black underside.  The finish is great and the service was first class – Mark even ran me down to the station so I could get a train into work after dropping the car off. Mark really knows his stuff and is enthusiastic about his cars.  I would recommend Preserve and Protect to anyone who wants to protect the underside of their car.

Matt Cooper

Graham Johnston in December 2015

After several attempts to underseal my 2005 Shogun I finally admitted defeat. Great job by Mark and Sam. Very thorough and the vehicle returned in a lovely clean condition.

Pretty good cup of coffee too.

Great job, will recommend to anyone looking for this kind of work to be done.

Graham Johnston

Tom from Co Down, Northern Ireland in December 2015

Thanks Mark for a very professional job carried out on my Audi TT Mark 1.  Great advice and service and best of all the Result!  Thanks again for the DVD with the before and after pictures, such a difference!  

I would highly recommend Mark at ‘Preserve & Protect’. (Dinitrol Treatment)

P.S. Thanks you Samantha for the Coffees!

Tom

Stewart Douglas in January 2016

I found Mark & Sam easy to talk to regarding what I wanted done on the car – standard Dinitrol underseal & treatment of the fairly exposed, 13 yr old, power steering pipes.

All done very well, quickly & with a smile & photographic record to boot. One less thing to worry about on my weekend toy, MR2 roadster. Thank you, team.

Stewart Douglas

Larry Brown in January 2016

I wanted to thank you for the excellent work you recently carried out on my Jaguar XJR. The underneath now looks like a work of art and it is clear you have taken great care to get into every nook and cranny. I am absolutely delighted with the result.

While the car was in at Preserve & Protect you were also kind enough to carry out a couple of small ‘tidy-up’ jobs which other garages had overlooked. This was very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to deal with a fellow enthusiast and I will return periodically to have my car inspected as per your instructions. Properly, brilliant service!

Larry Brown in January 2016

Dudley in March 2016

Mark and Sam’s experience and knowledge allowed me to keep a car I love. They were able to advise in an honest and factual way and their approachable nature made me feel relaxed about leaving my pride and joy in their hands.

I am very pleased with the end result and have certainly received a custom service.

Dudley

Jim Stewart from Toyota in March 2016

My 22yr old Toyota was treated by Mark, with Samantha’s support, with the full Dinitrol  treatment; the result is impressive.

Mark’s attention to detail is much appreciated by me. All in all an excellent job.

Well done!”

Best regards,

Jim Stewart

Jonathan McCart in April 2016

My experience with Preserve and Protect has been nothing but a delight.

They have been very flexible regarding time slots and to work round my own personal working hours which made things run so much smoother. 

The job itself seems to have been a thorough job and I’d be very surprised if I had issues with the car in years to come.

The price was great for the time effort and service received.

Jonathan McCart

John Weir in June 2016

Mark and Samantha did a fantastic job on my 2.4 Honda Accord, First class work, could not be faulted. 10/10.

John Weir

Nicolien in July 2016

We are happy customers as our Landrover Defender got treated for rust and this has been done very professionally and with perfect customer service. We got well informed before, during and after the treatment. Our car is as new!

We recommend this company to everyone!

Nicolien

Carla in August 2016

Excellent service from Mark and Sam really refreshing to talk to folk who know their stuff. So pleased I had my car protected with the Dinitrol process. Also helped with run to and from train station. Great wee business, Thanks.

Carla

Pete in August 2016

Thanks for getting the TT done for me; and Sam, I very much appreciated

picking up my motor that was cleaner afterwards than it was when I left

it with you!

It was a full 11 hours of travelling up and back ( you see the

sacrifices your clients have to make just to get to you?) stopping in

Dundee for more fuel and a sandwich. Probably a good job, as a truck and

car were in a collision on my road home, with the driver being killed

just 20 minutes before I would have been on the scene, and literally 5

minutes from my front door. So, got my full “preserve and protect” that day!

Best wishes

Pete

Steve in August 2016

Mark and Samantha,

Just wanted to say a big thank you for the great job you did undersealing my MX5 last week.  Service was friendly, flexible and generally first class.  Thanks too for all the additional stuff you organised. That was really helpful.  I’d recommend you without reservation to anyone looking to extend the life of their car by having a thorough Dinitrol treatment.

Best regards

Steve

Gavin Fleming in August 2016

After searching online to find somewhere to underseal my MX5 as it was starting to rust a little. I came across preserve and protect, after a couple of friendly emails I popped over for them to have a look.

Couldnt of had a more friendly welcome! With a cup of coffee in my hand Mark popped it up on the ramp and showed me underneath. He explained the process of the undersealing. Turns out they are a fan of the MX5’s and gave me a ton of advise aswell as sourcing me a window regulator which I was looking for! Mark even managed to give me a run to the station to get home! All in all a great experience.

Gavin Fleming

Frank Bergius in October 2016

Just a big thank you for all your kindness, help and skill.

The Landrover 90 looks great!

Cheers.

Frank Bergius

Peter Brennan in October 2016

Preserve and Protect in Johnstone have just completed an exceptional job on my 18 year old LS400.

I thoroughly recommend this friendly, fair priced service to anyone considering vehicle undersealing.

Peter Brennan

Sandra in October 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful job that you have done on the Defender camper, we have shown her off to people and have already recommended you to others.

Sandra

David Stewart in November 2016

Many thanks for the lovely job done on my old merc. My old car will stand a chance against the scottish winter now.   Your efforts to track down the underseal colour to match the original from the factory were particularly appreciated.  Very happy to recommend preserve protect to anyone looking for a top class under-sealing service.

David Stewart

Lee Carl Reginald Aubrey Garratt in December 2016

Tremendous service and exceptional workmanship, I cannot recommend these chaps highly enough. I drive an old vintage Jaguar, a rare site in Northern Scotland as such cars rarely see through the winters unscathed. Just one winter in Aberdeen resulted in panels rusted through and almost irreparable damage to the structural integrality of my prized car. Preserve & Protect not only dealt with all the existing rust and structural damage, they have ensured my car will survive the salt laden roads during the upcoming winter seasons.  

The protection the undercoating they have applied is already proving effective – not a spot of rust anywhere!!

I used Preserve & Protect following several recommendations and travelled over 600 miles to do so.  Their service is impeccable, professionalism and workmanship beyond reproach. If you have a vintage car in Scotland you’d be a fool to trust your car to anyone else.

Lee Carl Reginald Aubrey Garratt

Giacomo Marletta in January 2017

Mark performed a great job on my 2001 Alfa GTV V6.

From the initial contact via phone where he explained the process in great detail, dropping my car off and being offered a free run to the station, all the way through to collection, I felt happy he had the experience and care to look after my car.  

I feel confident my car is protected for years to come and look forward to the annual inspections.

Giacomo Marletta

Martyn Grant in January 2017

Mark has done a great job under sealing my Toyota Hilux.

All work was done to a professional standard using the correct products. I Highly recommend preserve & protect for treatment of vehicle chassis. Top job!

Martyn Grant

Ken Oliver in January 2017

Look no further peeps, P&P are the business; shear quality from start to finish.

I’m ‘old school’; been into motors all my life and love perfection. Mark and Sam have a great understanding of what people like me need, and they most certainly ‘tick’ all the boxes. Very refreshing to deal with, will most certainly be returning with other vehicles and will highly recommend to all my friends and anyone else sensible enough to listen. 

Finally, THANK YOU Mark and Sam for all your hard work. Very much appreciated.

Ken Oliver

Martin Coopland in January 2017

Preserve & Protect, great professional and friendly service from Mark and his team. From just having seen their workshop, I knew the work would be good and I was not disappointed. One Hilux that should last a lot longer.

Many thanks

Martin Coopland

Alistair Wilson in January 2017

Many thanks for such a great job.  The underseal looks like my campervan will last longer than me .

Alistair Wilson

Santiago in March 2017

Bringing my car from a much warmer country, I was quite worried about the Scottish winter. After much research I choose Preserve&Protect, and put my car in Mark’s hands.

Not only they did a thorough work, but also the quality and cordiality of their service was well above expected.

I am very pleased and can’t recommend it enough!

Santiago

John Craig in March 2017

Preserve and protect did a superb  job undersealing my mx5.  I wanted to protect it from the Scottish winter, but had no idea about what products were out there or where I could get it done.  After some internet searching and checking out a few online forums, I gave Mark and Sam a call.  Mark explained the whole process start to finish and was more than happy for me to pay them a visit and check out vehicles before, during and after the process. 100% satisfied with the result and would highly recommend – I even got help and advice with another job that needed done on the car!  A totally professional service and these guys definitely go that extra mile.

John Craig

Sandy Sneddon in March 2017

Had my defender under sealed by Mark and very pleased with the service. From first contact Mark was quick to reply and was polite, friendly and professional. When I collected to car it was clear to see Mark takes pride in his work and has done a top class job. He is obviously very knowledgable and offers a great service. I would have no hesitation to recommend Mark to anyone. Thank you.

Sandy Sneddon

Mark in March 2017

Hi Mark

Quick note to thank you for your excellent professional and friendly service. Toyota pickup looks like new underneath (and you must have waxed it too) and will hopefully last far longer than Toyota sadly intended. I would recommend you and your business to anyone. Thank you John

Mark

James Mcculloch in March 2017

Top quality workmanship and attention to detail will be recommending everyone to take there car here for any undersealing!

James Mcculloch

Peter Gallacher in March 2017

I have just had my 911 treated by Preserve & Protect in Johnstone and can 100% recommend them. Absolutely faultless. On time, on budget, clean and super friendly.

Mark talked me through the whole process before I booked my car in and was deeply knowledgeable and reassuring.

This is one of those rare gems where a family business that really cares about what they do and ensuring that the customer is totally satisfied.

My car was spotless when it came back and the dvd of pictures during the Dinitrol process is certain to be of significant future value should I ever decided to sell.

If you have any questions about rustproofing in Scotland they are most definitely the people to contact.

Peter Gallacher

Peter Mackin in April 2017

Great service from Mark,car has been done in a timely fashion & was left gleaming in the sun with roof down waiting on me.

Wish I had known I could have had my oils & fluids done at the same time.Im very fussy who I have working in my car but I would have no hesitation leaving it with mark to do any work.

Nice chatting with mark & Sam this morning & see you for my oil /filter & all fluids soon. Cheers

Peter Mackin

Steve from Scottish Borders in April 2017

I have had  various Landrover Defenders over the years and key to keeping them for as long as possible is under-sealing. I have used Waxyoil previously and since moving up to Scotland looked to have my latest Landrover undersealed.

I found Mark at Preserve and Protect based in Glasgow and I am glad I did, was really impressed with the Dinitrol System . An excellent service from the initial call and enquiry, through to the actual work being carried out and then a great job done.

Communication and explanations of the work were clear and the team has done a great job so many thanks for helping in keeping what is now a collectors item, looking great underneath the vehicle ! And see you next year for the annual inspection.

Steve

John Ellis from Dundee in April 2017

“We’ve lost craftsmanship. We’ve lost connection. Tele-sales invade your privacy with a recorded message; you buy your things online because it’s cheaper; at Tesco you get your groceries scanned without speaking to a human being.

Into this dystopian world comes this guy Mark and his team. Excellence with a human touch. Friendly, competent and incredibly thorough. He doesn’t just do what it says in the tin, but goes way beyond that.

Dinitrol is a great product, but only as good as it is if applied properly. Check! And some!! As a ‘for instance’ the photos aren’t just crudely taken snaps but a DVD (I hope never to sell but if I do will increase the resale value for sure)! Car cleaned, free coffee and everything.

By the way to any MX5 owners out there Mark sure knows his MX5’s and is passionate about what he does (spread the word!). My thanks and endorsement. Well done.”

John Ellis

Matthew Welstead in April 2017

Preserve Protect were recommended to me recently by a fellow Land Rover Defender enthusiast and I must say I was very impressed by the level of service provided by the team.

As soon as I got in touch with Mark it was clear that he takes maximum pride in his work and he was able to fit me in very quickly.

Mark is extremely knowledgeable and talked me through the entire process in detail. Most of Mark’s business comes from repeat business and referrals and it is clear to see why. I would have no hesitation in recommending Preserve Protect – thanks again for the great job.

Matthew Welstead

James Cairney in April 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, meticulous attention to detail, fantastic job done in a few days.

Mark even had my tired alloys refurbed saving the hassle and time of me taking the car elsewhere.

I’m always dubious and over protective leaving my car with anyone but Mark and Sam put me at ease straight away.

I highly recommend Preserve and Protect and have already set a reminder to book in for my anniversary inspection!

James Cairney

Robin Leith in May 2017

Thanks Mark

I`m very grateful to you for getting this sorted before it got overlooked .

The car looks brilliant (as anticipated). Thank you for great job and for excellent service from you both.

Regards,

Robin Leith

Robin Leith

Peter Branney from Edinburgh in May 2017

Thank you for doing such a great undersealing job for me.  You welded the holes and applied dinitrol treatment to the seriously rusty chassis of my elderly Land Rover 90 and gave it a whole new lease of life.

I’m extremely grateful for that. Not only did you do a fantastic job, but you handled it in such a professional and friendly manner throughout.  It was a pleasure doing business with you and I’m genuinely pleased with the result.

For anyone thinking of getting similar work done, I can thoroughly recommend Mark, Sam and the rest of the team at Preserve & Protect, Vulcan Works”

Peter Branney

Alan in June 2017

Doing all my own maintenance and improvements to my Jimny,I’d seen the underneath of it enough times to know the only way to ensure it’s longevity was a comprehensive/thorough anti-corrosion application.Searching the Internet led me to Preserve&Protect,Mark and Sam exhibit to me the most important quality that I was looking for in a company that does this type of work,-quite simply they are car enthusiasts themselves and treat all the cars as if they were their own.

Listening to Mark and Sam enthuse about the stages of the treatment that my car was to undergo left me in no doubt that they were the company for the job.They understood fully when I explained the rust-prone areas on a Jimny that would require specific attention,which put my mind at ease and I would heartily recommend Mark and Sam as THE place to go should you be looking to have this done on your car.

Alan

Gareth in June 2017

Thanks for a very professional service. I’m now confident that my VW Camper will be protected for many decades to come.

Gareth

Colin MacPhail in June 2017

Preserve and Protect done a tremendos job of undersealing my landrover Defender. Mark was very helpful, great service and I would highly recommend.

Colin MacPhail

Bob Shaw in June 2017

After initial email enquiry, with an immediate reply, a phone call was all that was needed to arrange a date and time to start the Undersealing Job. Price paid  was as per email quotation and very reasonable for the vehicle treated.

Friendly, efficient, Professional service from a Family Business, with attention to detail. I can thoroughly recommend Mark and Samantha at Preserve and Protect in Johnstone.

Bob Shaw

Ralphy Viterbo in July 2017

Mark, Thanks for sealing my defender, It looks like a spectacular and thorough job! Cracking work! It should keep the worst effects of battering up and down the knackered old farm track to my house at bay for a few years!

I’m very happy with the service, it looks ace! I totally love my defender and this will keep it in good nick for a few years longer.

Ralphy Viterbo

Dave Connelly in July 2017

Outstanding service on my Mustang. Mark walked us through the process and explained all the options on which treatment and what the benefits were etc. Price quoted was price paid. DVD of before and after showed the limited coverage that had been applied by the factory, the after pictures couldn’t be more different.

Family run, integrity, honesty and a down right fantastic job. Highly, highly recommended.

Dave Connelly

Stephen in July 2017

Thanks to Mark and Sam for the 5 start work carried out on my 2011 MX5. I can’t praise P&P enough for their professional approach to working on my car, treated as if it was their own. If you want to have this type of treatment carried out on any vehicle I would highly recommend Protect and Preserve for their attention to detail and talking you through the whole process. As others have said it is refreshing to see the honesty and integrity from this family run business.

Thanks again.

Stephen

Gabriel from Aberdeen in July 2017

I decided to get a preventative underseal done to extend the life of the M coupé after multiple issues with brake lines (and brackets) corrosion during the 11 years of her life in Abeedeen- very common issues. After much searching, Preserve and Protect is the name that popped up multiple times. I read the reviews and decided to contact Mark. 

Mark strike me as someone that is very passionate about his cars through the conversations we had (be sure to check out his awesome Minis!). He explained the process of rust treatment, undersealing and offered free annual check-ups on the underseal.

The before and after photos are striking. Mark managed to do some minor tidying up on top of the underseal which I really appreciate. 

This is a job done by enthusiasts for enthusiasts. Mark and team has done a good job. My fellow enthusiasts, if you’re going to keep your car long term or want to improve it’s resale value, look no further!  

Gabriel

Morgan in August 2017

“I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Preserve and Protect. From the very first email Mark and Samantha were a pleasure to communicate with and responded quickly to enquiries, they were also welcoming on the day and really understanding and accommodating to my needs. It’s rare to find a place that treats your car like it’s their own, no matter what the car is. The quality of the work is very high, and the process is thorough. It was well worth making the trip and I plan on bringing another car for treatment in the future.”

Morgan

Stewart Gibson in August 2017

I was looking for the best protection possible for my R51 Pathfinder and from various reviews from different owner’s club forums, I decided that Preserve and Protect would be the best.  

Mark was very helpful in explaining the process and is also passionate about the work that he carries out.  He is also a true car enthusiast, happily chatting about cars which gives you the re-assurance that he will give your car the time, care and attention required, no matter what the car is.

The application was very thorough and all cavities, crevices etc were fully treated.  I would definitely recommend Preserve and Protect for anyone looking to extend the life of their car.

Stewart Gibson

Paul Gratton in September 2017

Please accept a short note in thanks for the works completed on my old 3 series.

I am delighted with the preparation & finish and you are absolutely right – I do believe the road noise is reduced as an added benefit.

Really pleased to have had this done and will recommend your firm wide & far – BR PG

Paul Gratton

Stuart Hepburn in September 2017

Thank You so much for the outstanding job you did on my Mazda 3  Extremely rare to find a family run business that actually cares about the work they do, reputation and after care. 

I wouldn’t go anywhere else, you have a lifetime customer and two more cars coming your way soon!

Thanks for everything Mark – and baby Arran loves his owl, Mum and baby doing well.

Stuart Hepburn

Chris Findlay

If you’re looking to have your vehicle preserved and protected, look no further! I’d like to offer a huge thanks to Mark and the team for their outstanding work undersealing my Nissan Skyline GTR.

I cannot recommend their business highly enough – Mark went above and beyond to ensure that the service I received was second-to-none.

Chris Findlay

A Reid in October 2017

I had my Mx-5 ND undersealed, they done a fantastic job and I’m very satisfied with the results. I was talked through the full process, as well as being giving other advice about how to take care of my vehicle by Mark.

If preserve & protect were a restaurant they would have a Michelin star for excellence.”

A Reid

Mark Griffin in October 2017

Hi Mark Thankyou very much for the excellent work you have put in for me.

My thanks to Sam and Dylan too. See you next year for a “checkup”.

Best Wishes

Mark Griffin

Alistair Farquharson in October 2017

I was extremely impressed with the work Mark and his team did on my beloved Suzuki Jimny.

I had tried to do some undersealing myself but it clearly required a professional job and the difference is enormous: it looks fantastic and I now have real peace of mind.

Many thanks!

Alistair Farquharson

Peter Merriman in December 2017

Were really pleased with the Suzuki – Great Job, many thanks.

Also had Alloy wheel refurbishment.

Peter Merriman

Rae Waters in January 2018

Fantastic service, extremely friendly and helpful.

Mark took us through the complete procedure, explaining all aspects.

Would highly recommend this service to anyone contemplating getting their vehicle undersealed.

Once again a big thank you to Mark and all his staff.

Rae Waters

Nigel Rowand in January 2018

I recently collected the second car that Preserve and Protect have done for me. The fact that it is the second car should be indication enough that I was very happy with what was done with my first car.

The first car was an almost new MX5 RF and the second was a 17 year old MR2 Roadster. So, I’ve had both a new and quite an old car done by them.

I heard about Preserve and Protect through recommendations from members of the respective owners clubs for these cars.

The whole process is very straight forward from a customer’s perspective. I contacted Mark via the Internet and arranged to get my car done.

I live some 150 miles from Johnstone so it suited me to drop the car off on a Saturday morning and collect it the following Saturday.

I believe that the process typically takes about three days, so leaving the cars for the whole week made sense and fitted in with my work commitments.

Mark and Sam are very friendly people and very good chat.

They make you feel really welcome.

They are obviously genuine car enthusiasts and very knowledgeable about what they do.

They talked me through the process and it was very clear that a very thorough job was going to be done. This is no quick “get it in, spray it and get it out” job.

A lot of preparation takes place involving taking out wheel arch liners, masking parts up and so on.

The rust converter is applied and left to do its job for 24 hours or so before the final protection coating is applied.

On collecting my cars, it was obvious that a proper job had indeed been done.

From what I could see at the time, everything underneath looked black and, now that I’ve been under the cars myself, everything that needs to be coated has been – very thoroughly.

With the older car, I also got a DVD of pictures showing before and after and the underside looks amazing compared to what it did beforehand.

Although the process isn’t cheap, it is value for money. A lot of time and effort goes into it and the materials are also proper Dinitrol products.

I am confident that both of my cars have been thoroughly protected and Protect and Preserve offer free annual checkups and repairs during the warranty period.

I know a number of people who have had their cars done and everyone I have spoken to has been happy with the result.

I have also happily recommended Preserve and Protect to other people and will continue to do so.

Nigel Rowand

Ken Davis in February 2018

Just been down again to preserveprotect, that’s four cars done now over the last couple of years! As always great service and a friendly welcome, can’t recommend them highly enough.

Ken Davis

Lynn in February 2018

“Top job done on the auld astra , by a top man . Well done mark & the team.”

Lynn

Linda in February 2018

“I had my Defender 90 undersealed by Preserve & Protect about a year ago and was extremely impressed with the efficient and professional service offered. My Defender returned to Preserve & Protect last week for its free yearly inspection which involves removal of the wheels and thorough cleaning of the underside of the vehicle. I am delighted that the undersealing process has undoubtedly done its job. This prompted me to put my MX5 through the same treatment. Mark and his staff are a pleasure to deal with and handled me and my vehicles with care and respect. I can highly recommend the undersealing service offered by Preserve & Protect.”

Linda

Derek Husband in March 2018

“Thanks to Mark, Sam & Dylan for the excellent service and for the work done on my car.

I approached Preserve and Protect following several recommendations from other owners within the owners club.

Preserve and Protect are fairly local to me, being about 17 miles along the road, but some of the owners I’d heard from had travelled much further.

This was all encouraging. I filled out the webform with an initial enquiry, and was pleasantly surprised to get a very quick same day response. After a further email, I arranged a visit to bring the car in for an initial inspection.

I was given a warm welcome by everyone, and I was brought into the office for a cup of coffee and a chat to explain the process and the products used.

The car was put on the ramp for an initial inspection, and once finished I booked the car in and ordered the optional extra photo pack.

I collected the car last week, and I am delighted with the results and the photos. Communication was great, from initial enquiry through to completion of work. The work was completed to schedule and budget.

Preserve and protect were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks again”

Derek Husband

Ian Haldane in March 2018

I’d just like to thank Mark and his staff for the work they carried out on my pride n joy (1969 Pontiac GTO) From my first contact to completion, I can only say their friendly service and fantastic workmanship has been second to none.

My car came from a dry state in the US and now it’s prepared for the worst our Scottish climate can throw at it! Thanks again.

Ian Haldane

Mike Connor in April 2018

I am writing to congratulate you and your team on a first class service.   I had assumed that rustproofing was standard on modern cars but this is clearly not the case.  For my 6 year old Subaru Sti there was already early rust in key areas which would have led to expensive repairs in the future.  

Your treatment was thus a “stitch in time” at a very reasonable price.  I would unreservedly recommend your service to other potential customers.

Mike Connor

Campbell in April 2018

Many thanks for the great job you have done. Very professional business and would not hesitate to recommend to other car enthusiasts. Regards

Campbell

Douglas Wilcox from Galloway in April 2018

I have just bought a new Mazda MX-5 Mk4 which I intend to keep long term.

Having seen the rust problems on friends’ older models, I was keen to get it under sealed straight away.

I did some internet searches and found nowhere locally in SW Scotland.

Then I found very positive reviews of Preserve&Protect.

Johnstone is 5.5 hours away by public transport but any concern about the logistics of leaving a car there were put at ease by Mark’s rapid email responses to my enquiries.

The quoted price was higher than that paid by friends for 1 day Waxoyl treatments but Mark explained the process saying on a new MX-5 it would take 3.5 days and use Dinitrol.

I decided to travel to Johnstone and having met Mark and Samantha and been shown their neat and tidy workshop, I had no doubt that I had made the right decision.

Mark is a real car enthusiast and knows his motors inside out, including MX-5s.

He spent a long time giving me tips about what to look out for especially where to look for some difficult to find drain holes to keep clear.

Mark is also not touting for unnecessary business.The work on the MX-5 was completed bang on time, which is very important if you are travelling a distance to pick the car up.

The car was spotless and the DVD with before and after photos showed a very thorough job had been done.

I was shocked that, as delivered from the factory, much of the underbody appeared to have only a coat of white primer on it (it is a black car.) The quoted price was exactly what I paid and I consider it excellent value for money.

I have no hesitation in recommending Mark and his professional team.

Douglas Wilcox

Paul in April 2018

Thanks for a great professional job done on my Clio.

It was good you hoisted car up and showed me under the car and talked me through the process you do.

Also thanks for keeping in contact via e-mail to show me pictures of my car before and after.

I would happily use you again and recommended you.

Paul

William Robertson in April 2018

I found this firm to be very good from the moment of first contact until collection of my Motorhome.

The whole process was explained to me on first contact and I was sent photographs of the progress throughout I am very impressed by the quality of work and the price.

Thank you Mark and staff at Preserve and Protect William Robertson – April 2018 / Fiat Ducati

William Robertson

David Wright from Aberfeldy in April 2018

Many thanks for a really first class job on my car.

I was particularly impressed by being taken through the process beforehand in great detail and shown examples in your workshop of vehicles at the various stages of the treatment.

Also the evident care that you and your team take not to contaminate areas that were not being treated.

The ‘before and after’ DVD you supplied when I collected the car was very informative and could be very useful to show any prospective future buyers should I ever think of selling the vehicle, much less likely now that I’m reassured that it is protected to a very high standard!

May I also congratulate you on the observed general morale of your team. The guys I spoke to could not have been more considerate and respectful.

Surely a testament to your excellent leadership. Thanks again and I will certainly return the car for the free checkup in a year. Kind regards Dr David Wright Aberfeldy

David Wright

Derek in May 2018

A big thanks to Mark and his staff for the work done on my Subaru Impreza 330s.
I can’t fault his customer service or meticulous approach to carrying out the job.
When I first contacted Mark he explained the process in detail and that I would be kept updated regularly with pictures at each stage.

As promised, I received plenty of pictures showing the car before, after cleaning and when complete.
Mark and his staff are very friendly and informative with nothing being too much trouble.
He was very busy at the time but I never felt rushed and every vehicle he does gets the same care and his attention to detail.

I would highly recommend Mark and his team at Preserve and Protect and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Derek

Derek

James Callaghan in May 2018

I bought a 9 year old Ford Transit to convert into a campervan. Like most Transits of its age it was getting pretty rusty underneath so I started looking into how to repair the existing rust and prevent it from getting worse. I spent hours watching tutorials on Youtube, even ended up dreaming about lying under the van scraping rust with a wee wire brush and realised I would never be able to do it on my own.

So I went looking for a garage who could do it properly and found Preserve & Protect. In the free inspection, Mark put the van up on the lift and showed me everything as he went over it – including finding a really poor rust repair “weld” a previous garage had done with scrap metal and silicone sealant. I booked it in to get it done there & then, was advised it would take 7 days but it was done in 4! Along the way they found a half dozen rust holes that someone had tried to hide with silicone – each was photographed so I could decide whether to get welding done by their in house ex-RAF welder, which I did.

I got photos of the completed welding, and then more photos of the finished underseal. Mark and his team are total enthusiasts, take a huge amount of pride in their work and the results are flat out awesome. If more vehicles went through their garage there would be far fewer getting scrapped.

James Callaghan

David Barbour in June 2018

Just to say I was very impressed with the level of service in connection with the underbody treatment on our car. The car was given a full check-up for possible treatment and a quotation supplied. All work was carried out to a high professional standard including the alloy wheels that looked like new after being refinished. Everyone was friendly and approachable with a high level of customer interaction. Based on my own experience I can recommend Preserve and Protect.

Regards,

David Barbour / Merc

David Barbour

Alan in June 2018

Been looking at places to take my Evo for a while, came across Preserve and Protect, read the reviews and thought a would pop down and let Mark and the team check over the car. On arrival was greeted by Mark and Dylan and from there the car was put on the ramp and the boys took me through the process and allowed me to see the condition of my car (had seen better days).

The car required some welding which was no problem said Mark after a cup of tea and a chat with the lads I left the car in their capable hands! The car required new sills and some welding on the boot floor and chassis. From start to finish I received multiple photos to document the car’s repair process, loved being able to see the transformation as it happened!

All I can say is Preserve and Protect went over and above my expectations. Nothing was a hassle and once the car was in the garage Mark and the team brought my Evo 6.5 Tommi Mackinen back to life!

Once the car was complete Mark offered to take it for its MOT which was a great benefit to me, as I had to transport the car over on a trailer. On the return leg I got to drive it home . If you are looking for a 110% job Preserve and Protect is the place to go. Once again many thanks to Mark and his team!
Cheers Alan

Alan

Derek in June 2018

A big thanks to Mark and his staff for the work done on my Subaru Impreza 330s.
I can’t fault his customer service or meticulous approach to carrying out the job.
When I first contacted Mark he explained the process in detail and that I would be kept updated regularly with pictures at each stage.
As promised, I received plenty of pictures showing the car before, after cleaning and when complete.
Mark and his staff are very friendly and informative with nothing being too much trouble.
He was very busy at the time but I never felt rushed and every vehicle he does gets the same care and his attention to detail.
I would highly recommend Mark and his team at Preserve and Protect and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again.

Derek

Derek

John in June 2018

Hi folks,I have just got my 2010 Defender 90 back after having had the preserve & protect treatment. I did lots of research into the best treatments and then who I felt would do the best job completing the treatment. From the very first contact until my buggy was returned today, the service was always very professional and very friendly. Mark is a pleasure to deal with and clearly takes pride in his work. I would highly recommend Preserve & Protect to anyone with a vehicle they want some tender loving care applied to. I will definitely be back for follow up checks and future treatments as every box was ticked for me. Many thanks to Mark and his team. Till next time. John.

John

Philip in June 2018

After reading up on various forums on how vulnerable MX5’s were to rust due to undersealing issues, I decided to get my MK4 treated.

The next big decision was which product to go with – Dinitrol or Waxoyl. Again, it appeared that Dinitrol was the superior product. I wanted my car treated professionally so yet more research led me to ww.preserveprotect.co.uk

They responded quickly to emails and phone calls, and since they have been established a few years they know what they’re doing. I dropped my car off at their premises and collected it a few days later. I was kept up to date with photos of the progress.

As part of the deal you can take your car back annually for a check, and any defects in the seal can get repaired. Highly recommended
🌟🌟🌟

Philip .

Philip

John Dryden in July 2018

Whilst I was away walking last week the Jimny was treated to some rust prevention. Fully cleaned, Rust convertor coated with Dinitrol and all the nooks and crannies filled with 2 applications of cavity wax. Engine bay also coated in a clear wax. Hopefully help see it through plenty of salty winters. Thanks to preserveprotectundersealing.

John Dryden

Peter in July 2018

Thank you for looking after my car when it was in. Mark did everything required to get the car it’s MOT including what another garage described as “Terminal” welding. No fuss, no humming and hawing just great service oh and he also gave it the best de-rusting and undersealing in the country. My x-type is future proofed for the next few MOTs.
Many Thanks,
Peter

Peter

Alfie in July 2018

Amazing team at preserve and protect took my civic to have some rust holes welded and then under sealed. The guys kept me informed throughout the whole procedure brilliant service first class! Would defiantly recommend.
Thanks again,
Alfie

Alfie

Douglas in July 2018

Mark and Sam thank you for carrying out an excellent job on my 40 year old MG Midget ‘Cynthia’. Your professional approach and keeping me informed of the progress throughout was much appreciated. Thank you all for your help and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.
Douglas.

Douglas

Gavin Watson in July 2018

I Was over the moon with the service and attention to detail that Mark and the guys afforded to my vehicle. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks

Gavin Watson

Andrew Cook in July 2018

Many thanks to Mark and his team for the great job they did in undersealing my Mazda Bongo Campervan.
The level of service, I received, from the initial inspection to the completion of the work, was most impressive and sending me photos showing each stage of the process was greatly appreciated.
I would recommend Preserve and Protect to anyone looking to have this type of work done on their vehicle.

Andrew Cook

Murdo Macleod in August 2018

I am currently going through a ‘refurbishment’ process on my Vectra and had decided that before any cosmetic works were started, it would be best to get the underside inspected and protected.
A quick search on the internet came up with one or two places that I could use however, preserve and protect was the most appealing, mainly due to the fact that they use Dinitrol, a superior product to waxoyl, and are approved by them. The reviews left by previous customers are all very positive and also very similar. I telephoned p&p and Mark, the owner spent time ‘educating me’ on the entire undersealing process before inviting me along for a free inspection there and then which I accepted.
From the start I was made to feel very welcome, offered a cup of tea and even some of their goodies that they were going to have for lunch!
Mark’s enthusiasm for what he does is obvious, it is very refreshing. Mark realises that regardless of what car is brought to him, it is the customers pride and joy. I was sold and more than happy to leave the car with them for the full underseal.
Whilst the work was being carried out I was sent multiple photos of each stage, before, during treatment and after completion. This is a great addition to the service and a very handy one should a future buyer want to see the car before the undersealing. It also proves that they do in fact carry out the work at each stage.
I particularly like that the underside of the car is descaled, fully steam cleaned and then ‘rust converted’ before any underseal is applied. Preparation is key to any job and they do just that.
I highly recommend Preserve & Protect to anybody who is currently thinking about protecting their pride and joy.
Murdo Macleod

David Marshall Pretswell in August 2018

Mark did a fantastic job on my 2003 XKR – really thorough and professional and exceeded my expectations. Recommended without any hesitation. His communication and customer-focus was spot-on throughout. Many thanks!

David Marshall

Danny Sneddon in August 2018

Absolutely delighted with the work mark and his team done on my Hilux. I can highly recommend them to carry out a fantastic job. My Hilux needed a bit of TLC and it certainly got it off mark. Great job mark much appreciated 👍👍👍👍

Danny Sneddon

Graham Mckirdy in August 2018

I wanted to express my thanks to you all.
I was impressed with the treatment from you all from the day I popped over a few months ago for my inspection and from the minute I dropped the Land Rover off was kept up to date with photos of the underside of the vehicle throughout the process.
 
I would not hesitate to recommend you guys to anybody thinking of having their pride and joy treated to an undersealing.
I made the mistake of having my old Discovery waxoyled from what I thought was an approved  garage but was to later find out that the process wasn’t carried out properly and the inspection guarantee not honoured.
 
The garage only had the vehicle for 10 hours to clean and treat the chassis, I should have known better.
Your updates over the 4 days the vehicle was in reassured me that the treatment was being done properly and now that’s its done, one less thing to worry about.
We are all too quick to complain about shoddy service and don’t really bother to acknowledge good service, so once again thank you.
Regards
Graham Mckirdy
Graham Mckirdy

Steve Henderson in August 2018

A month ago after talking to Mark, I left my Toyota Granvia Campervan for two weeks whilst I headed off to the Shetlands to work for a fortnight. I had earlier found Preserve & Protect on line and contacted Mark by email. His prompt and excellent customer service ensured that the work came his way. My ‘Granny’ needed a thorough scrape and clean underneath and a good underseal applied. It also needed some welding to the jacking points to the front.

Having collected the vehicle a few weeks ago, I just want to say what an outstanding and professional job that Mark and his team have done on the Granvia. From the outset, all my questions were answered which included sorting the welding and refurbishing the spare wheel. Working away, I was kept updated and plenty of before and after pictures supplied. I can’t praise P&P highly enough, for work which has probably extended the life of the Granvia by a good 5-10 years.

Thank you to Mark and support team once again for a superb job!

Best wishes
Steve Henderson
Steve Henderson

David McLuckie in August 2018

Fantastic service and really nice people.

David McLuckie

Gregory

Hello, Excellent service and work from Mark and his team. Mark was brilliant from our first phone call. I am 100% satisfied with the result and would highly recommend his work.

Mark detailed the steps they will do to underseal the car, the parts to be removed, the tools used, the coating process with a tour of the garage showing other car in various stages. Mark is very  professional and available, his communication is up to date using it to demonstrate the work progress on my car.

I did quite a bit of searching on the web and visiting garages around Glasgow. I eventually settled for the Dinitrol Underseal and found “Preserve & Protect Vehicle Undersealing Service” that looked good. On the first call Mark was a pleasure to deal with and clearly takes pride in his work. Taking the time and engaging.

The reviews are true to this company. I will definitely be back for follow up checks and future treatments. Many thanks to Mark and his team. Till next time. Gregory, Mercedes e320.

Gregory

Sam McBride from Edinburgh in September 2018

I had previously had my 1988 Range Rover waxoyled and therefore knew it to be in good condition. However, I wanted to ensure continued protection during winter and off-road usage. I therefore made an initial telephone enquiry to Preserve & Protect during which I was impressed with Mark’s description of his Dinitrol process. I therefore arranged to visit him to allow a more detailed assessment of the vehicle and a discussion of the options for treatment. Knowing that preparation and attention to detail were critical, I was suitably impressed by Mark’s overall approach, knowledge and facilities and both the time and effort required for the visit were certainly worthwhile.
A full Dinitrol treatment, including the options for hard finish to axles and differentials and clear treatment to the under-bonnet area was subsequently agreed and carried out in May 2018. In my opinion, Mark and his team did an excellent job. A follow-up inspection after 12 months is included and I am confident that this will be approached with the same care and attention.
I have therefore no hesitation in recommending Mark, Samantha and their team to anyone wishing to having a full and proper job done.
Sam McBride
Edinburgh
September 2018
Sam McBride

Gordon Millar in September 2018

Can’t recommend these guys enough ……first class job from start to finish, kept me updated throughout the whole process with daily updates these guys are the best in the business!

Gordon Millar

Harry Saunders from Skye in September 2018

My last car, a lovely 06 plate MX5, hadn’t been undersealed and finally succumbed to the tinworm earlier this year. I had enjoyed driving the car so much that I couldn’t imagine anything else, i.e. anything sensible, as a substitute. The metal on the rear subframe had delaminated so much that it felt like Weetabix. Big holes in the sills and a load of other problems sealed the car’s fate.

Armed with the knowledge that Mazda, in their seemingly endless quest for weight saving, only put the merest whiff of paint on the underside. I purchased a 2017 MX5 with just 200 miles on the clock. I knew that the underside would need protection, so, after a fair bit of research on the internet I came across Preserve & Protect.

I stay on Skye, so a trip down to Glasgow was organised. Johnstone is a good bit further than I would normally travel for something as important to the longevity of the vehicle. I suppose that I could have gone to any number of garages, and have the underside done with a gallon of Waxoyl and a paraffin gun, but I wanted to have the job done properly.

As with other testimonials on this website, I am as pleased as punch with the outcome, and I would like to thank Mark and his team for their obvious enthusiasm for what they do.

Thanks again,

Harry Saunders

Harry Saunders

Graeme Dixon in September 2018

Mark and his team gave a first class, five star service from start to finish and I would certainly recommend their totally professional and friendly service to anyone, no hesitation whatsoever.

Thank you again,

Graeme.

Graeme Dixon

Andrew Menzies in October 2018

Mark and his team are just fantastic. I was looking to get my Maserati undersealed for winter and Mark talked me through the whole process and was able to refurbish my wheels via one of his contacts in addition he also provided a contact for paintwork should I require it.

Mark keeps you up to date with progress via WhatsApp, sending pictures through of the car at various stages and in my case I needed a small patch of welding done so he sent through a picture of the area to be welded and the cost (which was very reasonable indeed).Having put my car in for some servicing and MOT a few months later the garage commented on the fantastic job that Mark and his team had done.
The work Preserve & Protect have completed is second to none at a very good price, I would highly recommended their services and I look forward to visiting again in a year for a check as well as bringing another vehicle in for undersealing.

Work carried out:
underside and engine bay sealed
small spot of welding
Wheels refurbished (to an excellent standard) by a company Mark deals with

Thanks again to everyone for the work put in and for the excellent customer service.

Andrew Menzies

Stuart West-Gray in October 2018

If you care about your car bring it here. Mark will happily show you every step of the process before you commit and then sends you pictures all the way through when you have your own car done… well worth the effort.  Audi S4.

Stuart West-Gray

Marc Brown in October 2018

You’ve done a good job on my Chaser. Will definitely use again for any undersealing work. Top guys +++

Marc Brown

Peter Gallacher in November 2018

Decided to give the Fiat Ducato Pilote conversion campervan a life extension and after doing an Internet search and speaking with Mark, I opted for the full underbody and engine bay Dinitrol treatment.

A full set of underbody photos, before and after treatment was provided as the work progressed.

On collection after 4 days, was happy to see a very tidy professional job had been done, with all the supporting documentation to hand.

In fact, Mark went one further and fixed a long-standing problem I had with the rear mud-flaps, at no extra cost.

Am pleased with the end result and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Preserve and Protect.

Peter Gallacher

Ken Hay in November 2018

Thank you so much for doing the undersealing on my Land Cruiser. I’m glad I got it done when I did: As luck would have it the gritters were out spreading at the weekend and it was very satisfying to know that there is a thick layer of Dinitrol keeping the corrosive salt at bay.

I am very impressed by the comprehensive service provided by Preserve and Protect and would recommend Mark and the team to anyone keen to give their vehicle the best long term protection.

All the best.

Ken

Ken Hay

Dr Angus Mackay in November 2018

I recently entrusted my cherished Jaguar XKR 4.2 -S to Mark and his team in Johnstone for Dinitrol rust-proofing. This treatment, a refinement on Waxoyl, has been highly recommended in Jaguar magazines, but of course the final results depends as much on the thoroughness of the preparation and application as the chemical itself. I am delighted to say that the whole procedure at Preserve & Protect could not have been more satisfactory. The car is meticulously prepared, all under-panels removed, even the rear light fittings, all surfaces thoroughly cleaned and dried before applying Dinitrol and allowing it to cure. Photographs were taken at each stage and sent to me by e-mail. My car was spotlessly clean inside when collected. Mark is a delightful chap who clearly loves cars, and I can highly recommend the whole experience to anyone who cares about their car.

Professor Angus V.P Mackay OBE

Jamie Colgan in November 2018

Can’t be any happier with the work that Mark and the team done on my LandRover. From the day I enquired about the treatment to the minute I picked it up was very professional. All questions I had before hand were answered promptly and any doubts put to rest. I was kept updated throughout the whole process with pictures sent via WhatsApp so I could see it all being done from start to finish. I now have peace of mind that my vehicle will have protection through out the winter months and with a team like Marks a place to trust for every winter here after. Thank you Mark, Samantha and the team for what I can only say as a job well done. Great service, Great team and great value for money.

Jamie Colgan

Nick Pender in November 2018

Excellent service from start to finish can’t praise mark and his staff enough fair to say after what he done to protect the shogun from the winter salt and weather I will be back with the motorhome next to get that done as well top job thanks again 👍👍

Nick Pender

Jim in December 2018

The day started early in the correct way. Cuppa, biscuits and a discussion with Mark on how we would put the world to right.
Next was a guided tour round the various vehicles in the workshops showing the various stages of the preparation and protection process. Next was an educational Monday morning trip back home that involved four trains and a bus.
I was kept fully informed of progress on the E Type and this was backed up with photographs of the various stages. The photographs showed some nooks and crannies that I had never seen before. Interesting.
The return journey to Johnstone was less hectic as it was a weekend journey and not at peak travel times.
Mark had the E Type on a ramp and pointed out the various areas that required close attention during the work. I had chosen the Platinum Grey final coat. This shows up the underside structure of the vehicle better than the black and also sets quite hard. From my first phone call to collection of the vehicle, Mark and his dedicated team were first class and very approachable.
I have no qualms about recommending them for your vehicle and I will be having two of my other vehicles treated in 2019.
'Jim B' Glenrothes Fife